Uncategorized

why am I storing pounds of clutter?

photo: sunnygirlsf

Again, I ask myself, “Why, Self, do you store pounds of clutter that could be outta here?!”

The answer is, “I don’t know.”

Isn’t this a brilliant conversation you’re being privy to?  I had some time tonight and grabbed a stack of magazines that has been sitting on a bench near my kitchen for at least three months.  Three months.  I’ve walked by them, ignored them, sighed and thought “one day!” and tonight I finally saw them.   Each magazine was flipped through and out of the stack you see above on the left, I saved a mere eight pages.  Eight. Pages.  That’s it.    The magazines are now in the recycling dumpster.

Wonder what other things are lurking in plain sight and hidden away in this here apartment?! (written with a poor attempt at a southern accent)

Time to find out.

Stay tuned.

photo = cell phone photo. must buy new batteries for my camera so picture quality on blog improves.  but you get the general idea.  pounds of magazines unread  and unneeded.  blech.

2 thoughts on “why am I storing pounds of clutter?

  1. I know what you mean. I don’t have magazine, but other stuff. I also have a box of clothes in my room to donate to Goodwill, and of course, I haven’t had the time to drop it off. Now that I think of it, I think I can get someone to come and pick it up…

  2. I’m thinking how brave you are to post your clutter. I may start, if only to self- motivate. My partner refuses to let me toss her cooking mags, lest we lose the greatest recipe ever. Never mind that the internet exists, or that, with two 3 year olds, we have NO time to cook. Sigh. I feel for you!

Leave a Reply

