Outbox · Project Closet

Hello there!  I will take closet photos….

Hello there!

I will take closet photos.  I will take closet photos.  I will take closet photos.

Interesting week. I emptied out an antique dresser and gave it to my brother Jay and his wife Maya to use in their home as they have no closet or dresser. (In a couple weeks, I’ll have two new-to-me antique dressers in its place that my mom gave me.)  While they were loading up the dresser, my nephew Caleb took a mere ten minutes to move my big ol’ television off the TV stand, put the HDTV (a great hand-me-down from my mom) in its place, and hooked up the TV to the DVD player.

Maya is more of an Action NOW person (I’m more like…”I’ll get to it sometime within a year”), and within minutes she had Caleb loading the TV into my car so I could drop it off at the thrift store.

“Then WHY is there a photo of a coat tree on your blog?”

Good question, Curious Reader.

It is there because when I drove the TV to the thrift store, I was the third car in line to drop off a donation.  I looked around and happened to see this coat tree by the donation door.  The employees made up an offer on the spot: five dollars. I said “GREAT!” and they loaded it into my little Honda and trusted me to drive around and pay the cashier near the front of the store.  (This is so not San Francisco/big city living, I tell you).

When I went in to pay, I was told it’s 40% off furniture day, so I got the coat tree for $3.14 (includes tax).  woo hoo!

My thinking here is…you let something go and that makes room for something even better to show up in its place.  I’ve been looking around for more hooks and racks on which to hang up bags, clothes, scarves, etc., and this is perfect!  It’s over six feet tall and has seven hooks with seven smaller ones below.

If you’ll excuse me, I have some more writing to do.

I will take better photos of the closet and the coat tree and post them on the blog.
I will take better photos of the closet and the coat tree and post them on the blog.
I will take better photos of the closet and the coat tree and post them on the blog.
I will take better photos of the closet and the coat tree and post them on the blog.

Leave a Reply

