Uncategorized

“my first painting”

I have never painted before.  As my friend Anna and I painted a canvas on Sunday, it came to light that I’d never had an art class and had never painted on canvas or really anything before. (I was in high school in the mid-80’s before art and foreign languages were required in high school or college.)

But then I saw this canvas in a dining room photo and wanted to recreate it:

So we set about to make our own version of it.  Instead of the French quote, I used a favorite verse and put the painting in my newly-cleaned-out office.

I had no idea how relaxing painting could be.  Can’t wait to paint again.  Am thinking of cute, personalized canvases for each niece and nephew’s bedroom for Christmas gifts!

Do you paint?  Any hints for me?

 

4 thoughts on ““my first painting”

  1. Well done! Your painting looks amazing! I’m not a painter so I can’t offer any wisdom, I am just in awe of your can-do attitude.

Leave a Reply

