Uncategorized

Hello It’s good to be back How are…

Hello! It’s good to be back. How are you?

I recently cleared off a back counter in my kitchen that I’d tried to ignore for a few months (maybe longer). Here’s a before photo of the counter then the results. What helped was bringing a shelving unit in from another room and using it for kitchen items. I then tossed a lot of items and found homes for the rest.

How’s your progress at home or work going?

cluttered back counter

clear back counter - 2016

new shelving unit - 2016

2 thoughts on “Hello It’s good to be back How are…

  1. Just Daisy is back, yay!
    I actually just cleaned off and wiped down my kitchen counter and table today. Amazing how just putting stuff away and cleaning the flat surface makes such a difference! My next target is the nightstand by my bed. I feel like I “need” everything on it, although I know that’s not the case.
    Welcome back!

    1. Thanks!! It’s been a crazy week (surely it’s Friday already; it can’t just be Wednesday?!) and everything was cluttered again – the surfaces. So I took some time to clear the kitchen counters, the bathroom counters, and my dining table. What a difference! Felt like brand new rooms! 🙂 Looking forward to hearing how your nightstand turns out!

Leave a Reply

